Congratulations to George Mezey who received the APC James J. Skelly Award at the TQI & Partnering Awards Banquet. The purpose of the award is to give appropriate recognition to an APC member who has made an outstanding contribution in advancing the broad objectives of the Association.

George Mezey (center) with past Skelly Award Winners (L-R) Jamie Van Buren, Leonard Bellanca, Al Hoffman, & Geoff Clarke.

George Mezey joined Trumbull Corporation in 1986 with ten years of heavy/highway and civil engineering experience. His depth of construction knowledge is complemented by exceptional strengths in operations and organizational management. Since assuming the role of President of PJ Dick (2003) and Trumbull (2001), the Companies have witnessed significant improvements in profitability and overall results.

As an industry leader, George has been a stalwart on the APC Executive Committee and the APC Risk Allocation Committee. He was instrumental in the successful resolution of Force Account mark-up revision. He and Trumbull Corporation helped create and finance the Transportation Policy and Education Foundation that developed successful grassroots messaging leading, in part, to the passage of Act 89. He also has served on the Board of Governors of the Constructors Association of Western PA and served as 2017 CAWP Chairman.