Over the past week, Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro and Lt. Governor-Elect Austin Davis have made several announcement naming people to serve as part of their Transition Team for the upcoming four-year administrative term. The Transition Advisory Committee will consist of seven policy focus areas and advise Governor-Elect Shapiro on how his administration can grow the economy, make communities safer, and ensure all Pennsylvania students receive a high-quality education.

As part of this effort, several APC members have been named to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. They are as follows:

  • Robert Latham
    Executive Vice President, APC
  • Gregory B. May
    Vice President & Pennsylvania Office Leader
    HNTB Corporation
  • Thomas C. Melisko, Jr.
    Business Manager
    International Union of Operating Engineers Local 66
  • Barry Schoch
    Senior Vice President, KCI Technologies, Inc.
  • Vince Tutino
    President, The Lindy Group, Inc.


Also serving on other committees are:

Business Development Committee:

  • Mike Shirk
    CEO, High Companies

Government Reform Committee:

  • Kathleen Bruder
    Chair of Regulatory & Government Affairs, Saxton & Stump

For a list of all the members appointed to the Transition Committees, go here.