Rep. Ed Neilson tapped to be new chairman

On an active day in the Capitol where Governor Shapiro made his first budget address, the House of Representatives formally announced its standing committee memberships. Longtime transportation supporter and member of the committee, Ed Neilson (D-Philadelphia), was named the Majority Chairman for the upcoming 2023-24 legislative session. Neilson is no stranger to the House Transportation Committee and was first elected in 2012. He was a staunch advocate for the passage of Act 89 just one year later when it was passed in 2013. Joining Neilson will be 12 new faces to the committee membership, of which four of them are newly elected freshmen representatives.

The Associated Pennsylvania Constructors congratulates Chairman Neilson and all the appointment members to the committee and looks forward to working with them to solve the many challenges facing our transportation infrastructure throughout the Commonwealth.

Representative Ed Neilson

Ed Neilson – Chairman (Philadelphia)
Anthony Bellmon – freshman (Philadelphia)
Gina Curry (Delaware)
Joe Hohenstein (Philadelphia)
Sara Innamorato (Allegheny)
Joe McAndrew – freshman (Allegheny)
Jeanne McNeill (Lehigh)
Kyle Mullins (Lackawanna)
Jennifer O’Mara (Delaware)
Nick Pisciottano (Allegheny)
Josh Siegel – freshman (Lehigh)
Perry Warren (Bucks)

Kerry Benninghoff – Minority Chair (Centre)
Mike Cabel – freshman (Luzerne)
Eric Davanzo (Westmoreland)
Shelby Labs (Bucks)
Abby Major (Allegheny)
Jason Ortitay (Washington)
Lou Schmidt (Blair)
Brian Smith (Jefferson)
Jim Sturzzi (Indiana)

Bold denotes newly appointed this session.